Advisory Group

The theme’s Advisory Group is made up of researchers from a range of fields. They are:

  • Professor David Archard – Professor of Philosophy at Queen’s University Belfast
  • Ms Nancy Bell – Head of Collection Care at The National Archives
  • Dr Ben Cowell –¬†Regional Director for the East of England¬†at the National Trust
  • Dr Georgina Endfield – Associate Professor and Reader in Environmental History at the University of Nottingham
  • Professor Alison Fell – Professor of French Cultural History at the University of Leeds
  • Dr Lisanne Gibson – Senior Lecturer and Director of Research for the School of Museum Studies at the University of Leicester
  • Professor Ian Grosvenor – Deputy Pro-Vice Chancellor for Cultural Engagement and Professor of Urban Education History at the University of Birmingham
  • Dr Carenza Lewis – Senior Research Associate at the University of Cambridge
  • Professor Nigel Llewellyn – Head of Research at Tate, and member of the AHRC’s Advisory Board
  • Dr Mark O’Neill – Director of Policy, Research and Development at Glasgow Life
  • Professor Jennifer Richards – Professor of Early Modern Literature and Culture at the University of Newcastle